See Us In 3D Not DD
home The WIN Awards about media news donors Contact
Photos: Iris Green, MingleMediaTV and Frank Micelotta
12th WIN Awards
Elizabeth Taylor
Suzanne Roberts
Mickey Rooney
Elizabeth Taylor
Living Legend Honoree
Suzanne Roberts
Lifetime Honoree
Mickey Rooney
Claire DanesActress Mini-Series / Made for Television Movie
Claire Danes
Temple Grandin

Emily Gerson Saines Chris Monger Temple GrandinMini-Series / Made for Television Movie

Temple Grandin (HBO)
Christopher Monger, William Merritt Johnson: Writers; Mick Jackson: Director; Scott Ferguson: Producer; Gil Bellows, Dante Di Loreto, Anthony Edwards, Paul Lister, Alison Owen, Emily Gerson Saines: Executive Producers

Bonnie Arnold DragonFilm Produced By A Woman

Alexis Martin Woodall - GleeTelevision Produced By A Woman

Alexis Martin Woodall Glee

Documentary Film

Waiting For Superman (Paramount Vantage)
Davis Guggenheim: Director; Davis Guggenheim, Billy Kimball:
Writers; Michael Birtel, Lesley Chilcott:
Producers; Jeff Skoll, Diane Weyermann: Executive Producers

Lesley Chillicott - Superman

Sarah WeidmanReality Series

Kimora: Life in the Fab Lane "Labor of Love" (Style)
Produced By: Kevin Vargas and John Paparazzo;
Producer for The Style Network: Grace Borrero, Sam Sarkoob, Christy Dees; Executive Producer for The Style Network: Sarah Weidman

Comedy Series

Hung "Just the Tip" (HBO)
Created by Colette Burson & Dmitry Lipkin; Colette Burson, Dmitry Lipkin, Alexander Payne, Michael Rosenberg, Scott Stephens, Noreen Halpern and John Morayniss: Executive Producers; Angela Robinson, Co-Executive Producer; Eileen Myers: Supervising Producer, Hilton Smith: Producer

Colette Burson and Dmitry Lipkin

Cheryl Hines
Actress Comedy Series

Cheryl Hines
Curb Your Enthusiasm "Seinfeld"

Drama Series

Rizzoli & Isles "Boston Strangler Redux" (TNT)
Michael M. Robin: Director; Janet Tamaro:
Writer; Christopher Griffin, Bonnie Weis: Producers; Dave Caplan:
Consulting Producer; Joel Fields, Bill Haber, Janet Tamaro: Executive Producers

Janet Tamaro

Sasha Alexander - Rizzoli

Actress Drama Series

Sasha Alexander Rizzoli & Isles "I'm Your Boogie Man"


Elizabeth AllenFilm / Show Directed By A Woman

Elizabeth Allen Ramona And Beezus

Helena Bonham-CarterActress Feature Film
Helena Bonham Carter Alice In Wonderland

How To Train Your DragonFeature Film

How To Train Your Dragon (DreamWorks Animation)
Mad Hatter Entertainment, Mad Hatter Films, Vertigo Entertainment; Cressida Cowell: Writer (Novel); William Davies and Dean DeBlois & Chris Sanders: Writers (Screenplay); Chris Sanders & Dean DeBlois: Directors; Bonnie Arnold: Producer; Kristine Belson & Tim Johnson: Executive Producers

WIN 2010 Presenters and Performers

According to WIN founder, Phyllis Stuart, “While it's glamorous to walk a red carpet, The WIN Awards are less about awards and more about media advocacy. That said, our diverse 2010 nominee list shows that women are able to express richness and depth at any age and that their value transcends their “beauty” or the number of candles on their birthday cake.

This year, The WIN Awards uniquely demonstrates that Girls Are Great From Nine To Ninety as our youngest nominee, Joey King was nine years old when filming Ramona And Beezus, and as our most senior female, our Lifetime Achievement Honoree, Suzanne Roberts, is nearly 90 years old. By supporting The WIN Awards, which celebrate film and television artists who create dimensional, female media images, you help advance positive public opinion about the value of women and girls”.

WIN 2010 date

Click here for The WIN Awards 12 Nominees

Photos: facebook, flickr and Frank Micelotta

Pennsylvania Governor Ed Rendell congratulatory letter

green line

Light ProductionsWomen's Image Network
through Light Productions, Inc.
WIN / Light Productions, Inc. is a 501c3 non-profit corporations. Your donations are fully tax-deductible as allowed by law.
green line
©1993-2016 Light-Productions, Inc. / Women's Image Network. All Rights Reserved
webmaster Reseda Mickey