About WIN 

Since 1993 our charity 

Women's Image Network has produced  

The WIN Awards 

to promote dimensional female media images and applaud

 film and television that 

advances the value of women and girls.

Women can reach their full potential when shown media which smashes unrealistic images that marginalize half the world. In addition to producing The Women's Image Awards for 22 years, Women's Image Network has produced events and shows such as an ABC primetime special, 50 Years of Funny Females, The WINFemme Film Festival and She Said Cinema film screenings.

The Women's Image Network Awards

In Los Angeles in 1993, Women's Image Network, WINbegan producing an annual event, The Women's Image Network Awards which harnesses the power of the media to level the playing field for women.

By promoting  film and television artists whose work encourages viewers to appreciate women WIN fulfills its mission to increase gender parity and realize equality. 


 In addition to celebrating illustrious invited honorees, The WIN Awards  jury adjudicates submitted network television and studio films in fifteen award categories.

Annie Wersching &  Cloris Leachman WINLifetime Achievement Honoree  

Previous WIN Honorees

Elizabeth Taylor
Senator Barbara Boxer
Chandra Wilson w/ Debbie Allen
Abigail Disney Humanitarian Honoree
Cecilia DeMille-Presley
Barbara Hall
Lauren Shuler Donner
Tichi Wilkerson Kasel
Maria Arena Bell
Lauren Bacall
Anne Archer
Laura Ziskin
Lily Tomlin
Pierce Brosnan
Beverly D'Angleo & Diane Ladd
Annie Wersching & Cloris Leachman
Gurinder Chadha
Keith Addis & Keri Selig
Catherine Hardwicke
Lynn Redgrave
Joan Rivers
Ambassador Swannee Hunt
Baroness Kimberly Moore
Dalia MacPhee
Irena Medavoy

Dozens of gracious artists presented The WIN Awards: Rachel Weisz, Sam Neill, Rhea Seehorn, Felcity Huffman, Kathy Griffin, Mickey Rooney, Marti Noxon, Katie Holmes, Tom Cruise, Kristin Bell, Anne Heche, Carl Reiner, Amy Ziering, Suzanne Sena, Cheryl Hines, David O. Russell, Sam Elliott, Ruth Buzzi, Stephen Bishop, Sasha Alexander, Alexis Martin Woodall, Seth Rogen, Annie Gersching, Brian Roberts, Emmanuelle Chriqui, Ralph Roberts, Tim Disney, Melissa Rivers, Eric Roberts, Sara Rue, Chandra Wilson, Diane English, John Brotherton, Lisa Kudrow, Tracee Ellis Ross, Tracey Bregman, AJ Michaka, Joely Fisher, Eric Mika, Olivia d'Abo, Breeda Wool, Joyce Giraud, Mark Steines, The Bella Twins, Frances Fisher, Francesca Eastwood, Sally Pressman, Keri Selig, Carlos Gomez,Olivia D'Abo, Rosanna Arquette, Laine Kazan, Linda Woolverton, Keith David, Rick Overton, Sean Young, Colette Burson and many others.

Since its inception, Women’s Image Network has benefited from the guidance provided by seasoned industry professionals.


A few past and present

WIN Advisory Board members include: 

Phyllis Stuart  Director / Producer / Writer​/ Director / Activist / Journalist

In 1993, Stuart founded and has long produced The Women's Image Awards, which celebrates esteemed film, television and advertising creatives. Stuart produces this event to galvanize other media professionals to advance equality knowing that until women enjoy equality and to the extent women remain silenced and marginalized the world will be robbed of its full potential.


For 22 years, Stuart has collaborated with television network broadcasters and top film studios to promote their dimensional female media images in order to level the playing field. Stuart realized by celebrating the work of male and female creatives she would help empower girls and women everywhere.


For WIN in 1999, Stuart also founded, and for four years produced, The WINFEmme Film Festival screening hundreds of new indie films which all featured a dimensional female protagonists in both Los Angeles and New York. 

For television Stuart created and Executive Produced the clip show, 50 Years of Funny Females, an ABC Prime time television special starring  John Ritter, Debbie Allen and Annie Potts.​​ This special was rare client-supplied hour of entertainment, for which Stuart gleaned and mastered the ad agency CPM formula and then garnered fortune-100 advertisers like 7-UP, Honda, Universal Studios, Sears and Colgate-Palmolive.

A longtime vegetarian Stuart also passionately strives to protect and preserve the wild by employing her talents to end speciesism. She created a television series called Jungle Rescue which liberated captive wild animals who live in basements and backyards across America.


Her latest feature-length documentary film, Wild DaZe premiered at the 41st Mill Valley Film Festival and due out in June 2020 from Cinedigm.


Stuart previously directed and produced two feature-length documentaries: The Paranormal Portal: Where Science & Spirit Meet and I Think I Cannes. Stuart also produced Bert Stern: Original Madman, a documentary feature film which enjoyed a US First Run Features theatrical release.​

Her other conservation media projects included the live event The Tooth Fairy Project and a public service announcement Elephant Daze which screened in dozens of US theaters, engaging over a million film-goers.​

Beginning her career as a performer in New York theater, STUART moved to Los Angeles and with Sears as her sponsor,  Stuart wrote, produced and performed her award-winning one-woman show, A Raging Volcano Goddess to benefit Gilda's Club, the charity founded by Gene Wilder.

Stuart is now creating a series entitled Lady Cocoa to shine a light on the entire chocolate value chain, end child slavery in the cocoa business and enrich African female cacao farmers who often work for less than $2 per day and cannot own their farmland.

WIN - Women's Image Network

2554 Lincoln Blvd. Suite 388
Venice, CA 90291

PHONE / FAX 310-229-5365

Email - Info1@TheWINAwards.com 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Watch WIN
  • Instagram
pay logo WIN.png